Faculty and Staff

Administration

Dr. Timothy Dernlan - Bayshore Christian School
Dr. Timothy Dernlan
Head of School 

TDernlan@BayshoreChristian.org

Ty Hensley - Bayshore Christian School
Ty Hensley
Upper School Principal

THensley@BayshoreChristian.org

Adriel Brown - Bayshore Christian School
Adriel Brown
Grammar School Principal

ABrown@BayshoreChristian.org

Paige Walsh
Paige Walsh
Director of Admissions

PWalsh@BayshoreChristian.org

Pam McKee - Bayshore Christian School
Dr. Pam McKee
Director of Operations

PMcKee@BayshoreChristian.org

Meredith Toflinski
Meredith Toflinski
Director of Advancement

MToflinski@BayshoreChristian.org

Sarah Colbert
Sarah Colbert
Accounting Manager

SColbert@BayshoreChristian.org

Jeff Hauge
Jeff Hauge
Athletic Director

JHauge@BayshoreChristian.org

Meghan Wilkinson
Meghan Wilkinson
Academic Guidance

MWilkinson@BayshoreChristian.org

Emily Allen Beech
Emily Allen-Beech
Marketing Coordinator

EABeech@BayshoreChristian.org

Cindy Messinger
Cindy Messinger
Purchasing 

CMessinger@BayshoreChristian.org

Lisa McDonald
Lisa McDonald
Receptionist

LMcDonald@BayshoreChristian.org

Grammar School Teachers

Kendal Blanchard
Kendal Blanchard
Preschool Teacher

KBlanchard@BayshoreChristian.org

Teresa Small
Teresa Small
Preschool Teacher

TSmall@BayshoreChristian.org

Ann-Marie Cook
Ann-Marie Cook
Kindergarten Teacher

AMCook@BayshoreChristian.org

Beth Haynes
Beth Haynes
Kindergarten Teacher

BHaynes@BayshoreChristian.org

Jessica Norrell
Jessica Norrell
1st Grade Teacher

JNorrell@BayshoreChristian.org

Elizabeth Seiffert
Elizabeth Seiffert
1st Grade Teacher

ESeiffert@BayshoreChristian.org

Cissy Barre
Cissy Barre
2nd Grade Teacher

CBarre@BayshoreChristian.org

Amanda Miller
Amanda Miller
2nd Grade Teacher

AMiller@BayshoreChristian.org

Krista Coburn
Krista Coburn
3rd Grade Teacher

KCoburn@BayshoreChristian.org

Melanie Kearney
Melanie Kearney
3rd Grade Teacher

MKearney@BayshoreChristian.org

Leann Mcewan
LeeAnn McEwan
4th Grade Teacher

LMcEwan@BayshoreChristian.org

Laurel Thorpe
Laurel Thorpe
4th Grade Teacher

LThorpe@BayshoreChristian.org

Amy Gifford
Amy Gifford
5th Grade Teacher

AGifford@BayshoreChristian.org

Lori Scarbrough
Lori Scarbrough
5th Grade Teacher

LScarbrough@BayshoreChristian.org

Amy French
Amy French
6th Grade Teacher

AFrench@BayshoreChristian.org

Cheryl Smith
Cheryl Smith
6th Grade Teacher

CSmith@BayshoreChristian.org

Lauren Smith
Lauren Smith
Grammar School Music Teacher

LSmith@BayshoreChristian.org

Susan Dorsey
Susan Dorsey
Grammar School Art Teacher

SDorsey@BayshoreChristian.org

Barbra Lockridge
Barbra Lockridge
Grammar School Latin, Grammar and Logic School PE Teacher, Assistant to the Athletic Director

BLockridge@BayshoreChristian.org

Shelli Doremus
Shelli Doremus
Grammar School Latin Teacher

SDoremus@BayshoreChristian.org

Claudia Finnamore
Claudia Finnamore
Grammar School PE Teacher

CFinnamore@BayshoreChristian.org

Carrie Odom
Carrie Odom
Masters Center Director and Kindergarten Teacher’s Aide

COdom@BayshoreChristian.org

Sarah Gardner
Sarah Gardner
Kindergarten Teacher’s Aide

sgardner@bayshorechristian.org

Shelly Gibon
Shelly Gibson
First Grade Teacher’s Aide

SGibson@BayshoreChristian.org

PeggyAnn Chapman
PeggyAnn Chapman
First Grade Teacher’s Aide

PChapman@BayshoreChristian.org

Cheryl Scism
Cheryl Scism
Second Grade Teacher’s Aide

CScism@BayshoreChristian.org

Kim Phillippi
Second Grade Long Term Sub

KPhillippi@BayshoreChristian.org

Clarice Hall Black
Clarice Hall-Black
Fourth Grade Teacher’s Aide

CHall-Black@BayshoreChristian.org

Phyllis Moore
Phyllis Moore
Fifth Grade Teacher’s Aide

PMoore@BayshoreChristian.org

Upper School Teachers

Carson Baker
Carson Baker
Upper School Art Teacher

CBaker@BayshoreChristian.org

Joanna Brooks
Upper School Math Teacher

JBrooks@BayshoreChristian.org

Joanna Busby
Joanna Busby
Upper School Math and Debate Teacher

JBusby@bayshorechristian.org

MIchelle Chapman
Michele Chapman
Upper School House Director

MChapman@BayshoreChristian.org

Andrew Colbert
Andrew Colbert
Upper School Bible Teacher

AColbert@BayshoreChristian.org

Sarah Colbert
Sarah Colbert
Upper School Science Teacher

SColbert@BayshoreChristian.org

Hannah Darrough
Hannah Darrough
Upper School Humanities Teacher

HDarrough@BayshoreChristian.org

Danielle Dillenschnieder
Danielle Dillenschneider
Upper School Literature and Rhetoric Teacher

DDillenschneider@BayshoreChristian.org

Thomas Easterwood
Dr. Thomas Easterwood
Upper School Science Teacher

TEasterwood@BayshoreChristian.org

Rick Pierce
Dr. Rick Pierce
Upper School History and Bible Teacher

RPierce@BayshoreChristian.org

Dr. Holly Pursley
Upper School Science and French Teacher

HPursley@BayshoreChristian.org

Kathryn Reyes
Kathryn Reyes
Upper School Spanish Teacher

KReyes@BayshoreChristian.org

Courtney Reynolds
Courtney Reynolds
Upper School Literature and Rhetoric Teacher

CReynolds@BayshoreChristian.org

Lauren Smith
Lauren Smith
Upper School Music Teacher

lsmith@bayshorechristian.org

Chelsey Taylor
Chelsey Taylor
Upper School Spanish Teacher

CTaylor@BayshoreChristian.org

Donald Thornbury
Donald Thornbury
Upper School History and Bible Teacher

DThornbury@BayshoreChristian.org

Jennifer Werneth
Jennifer Werneth
Upper School Math Teacher

JWerneth@BayshoreChristian.org

Gayle Wheeler
Upper School Latin Teacher

GWheeler@BayshoreChristian.org

Denise Wilson
Denise Wilson
Upper School Science and Latin Teacher

DWilson@BayshoreChristian.org